Get Adobe Flash player

Lloyd Phoenix

US Sailing's National Offshore Championship

For the Lloyd Phoenix Trophy


The US Sailing Area K representative to this Championship is a selection of one offshore team by the US Sailing Area K Director. US Sailing Area K comprises the Area that includes Lake Michigan and Lake Superior. Selection is done on the basis of current year sailing resume’ of an offshore race team.  The Lloyd Phoenix Championship was first held in 1986.  It has been held at either Chicago, IL, Annapolis, MD or Long Beach, CA.  It is conducted in odd-numbered years. 


Winners from Lake Michigan:
2008 Rick Strilky
1994 Robert Hughes

* LMSRF will reimburse the entry fee for contestants representing Lake Michigan for these championship events. Contestants must apply in advance to the LMSRF Grants-In-Aid Committee (see link at right) to help defray certain travel & housing expenses involved with competing in the event.

Copyright ©  Lake Michigan Sail Racing Federation. All Rights Reserved.